📷 Tree-House - Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest Entry

in #photography6 years ago

This was shot inside an old house on the north coast of Taiwan, the previous owners must've been pretty well off since the house is much larger than the surrounding houses and has elements of western architecture incorporated into its design. Now, it has succumbed to the forces of nature with this tree overtaking its foundation.

_DSC8469.jpg

f/8 | 1/125 s | ISO 100


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss 24-70mm f/4
  • Software: Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Its so beautiful nice click....

The slow but unwavering power of nature. Awesome!

That’s awesome! I felt fancy when I found grass growing in my house. Now I feel insecure about it...

Haha, I'm sure you'll be fine ;)

That's an interesting definition for tree house! Depending on how the ambient light is, that could be one heck of a place for some night photos...

Nice shot :-)

Oh ya I never thought about it, but now that you mention it, definitely!

Fantastic tree!

This is amazing, I love run down buildings that are being re-claimed by nature!

Thank you so much :)

Awesome shot! I love how the tree has grown right into the corner of the building, makes for such a strong composition!

Thanks a lot!

Great shot I love it when nature reclaims make for some great photography. Its like in this one the tree is reaching over the wall ready to pull it down! 💯🐒

Thanks so much for the feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67859.32
ETH 3799.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67