📷 The Big Rock Near Su'ao - A Collection

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Geological wonder near the coastal town of Su'ao, Taiwan

Today I'd like to show you guys the photos I took of a big rock near Su'ao. I had some fun times photographing this rock over a two day period, under different lighting conditions. I hope you will enjoy my interpretations of this place.

This first one was shot at night, using artificial lighting to light the rock with an orange hue.

This one was shot on a cloudy early morning.

Finally, this was shot at sunset, you can see a rope hanging from the rock, which means daring souls have climbed this little peak!

Here's a collage of all three photos:


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Great shots! Beautiful.
But ... what did you use to light up that whole rock?

My trusty flashlight that I use in almost all the works I've posted on Steemit involving light-painting :)
It is really powerful!

Remind me to stay on your dark side.

That didn't come out right, but you know what I mean.

Hmm actually... I should try standing in front of the light and cast my shadow onto it!!

Won't it fry your behind?

I can only withstand 30 seconds of exposure time to the light :)

How big is the rock?

Because in some photos it seems its bigger and in others smaller :o

Its beautiful ;D

Thanks @thatmemeguy, I should have shot one with people in it to show sense of scale, it is really big :D

I admire your work, I'm trying to get into photography myself, great inso, just followed and resteemed!

Thank you very much @emelyeucebio, hope you will find joy in photography as well :)

wow 0_0 amazing...i'm also in taiwan, but never been to su'ao. definitely looking forward to your future posts, followed!

Thank you @blustreak!
So there are still more people in Taiwan on Steemit that I don't know of, followed you back! Where you at in Taiwan?

i'm usually in new taipei city, but sometimes at hsinchu and beitou (i have a lot of family in taiwan).

do you guys ever meet up?? i just feel like that's more realistic because everything's so close.

I live in New Taipei City as well. I've only met up with @deanliu so far, it looks we may start to have enough people to have a Steemit Taiwan meetup ;)

Awesome work. Where are those located in?

Thank you @jkim1285, the photos were taken in Taiwan.

Thank you @shieha for the pleasure of your beautiful photos!

Excellent comparison @shieha, of the possible aproach to the same motive. Everyone interested in photography should try several versions, and different aproaches. Wonderful things happen when you think like that. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Stunning photos! Excellent work! Following you

Thank you so much @alinabarbu for your support :)

You're welcome! :)

Incredible shots:) followed!

Thank you so much @lgfurmanczyk!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99