📷 The Amazing Landscape Of Heping Island 和平島的奇特景觀steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The beauty of Taiwan's north-eastern coast 臺灣東北角之美

Last weekend I visited Heping Island of Keelung, in north-eastern Taiwan. I visit this park quite often to take photos of the almost surreal natural landscape, shaped by years of erosion. The recent arrival of a typhoon brought high altitude clouds which gave rise to the beautiful colors at sunrise.
上週末我去了台灣東北部的基隆和平島,這是我經常去的一個地方,裏面經過多年侵蝕的自然景觀實在相當壯觀, 最近的颱風帶來了高雲層,使日出變得更美!

At 5 am, there are already people here exercising and enjoying the scenery. 早上5點就已經有人進來公園散步及觀賞風景。


45mm | 1/60 | f/7.1 | ISO 160


The lookout pavilion. 觀景亭。


24mm | 1/60 | f/8 | ISO 800


Keelung Islet can be seen in the distance. 遠看基隆嶼。


24mm | 1/60 | f/8 | ISO 100


Beautiful cloud formations behind Keelung Islet. 基隆嶼後方天空形成美麗的雲層。


70mm | 1/80 | f/8 | ISO 160


What I came here to photograph: this location and the rock formations within are one of my favorite subjects to photograph at Heping Island.
這區的岩石結構是和平島裏面其中一個我最喜歡拍攝的主題。


20mm | 1/50 | f/8 | ISO 100



25mm | 1/30 | f/8 | ISO 100



16mm | 1/160 | f/8 | ISO 100


The highest peak in Heping Island. 和平島最高點。


16mm | 1/50 | f/8 | ISO 100



16mm | 1/30 | f/8 | ISO 100



16mm | 1/15 | f/11 | ISO 100


These last two shots are my favorite shots of that day!
最後這兩張是這趟最滿意的作品!


16mm | 1/100 | f/11 | ISO 100



16mm | 1/30 | f/22 | ISO 100


Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss 16-35mm f/4, Sony Zeiss 24-70mm f/4
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

There is no doubt in my mind ..

You are -

THE MOST TALENTED PHOTOGRAPHER ON STEEMIT

You are blessed to live in a part of the earth surrounded by breath-taking land, scenery, skies, etc

And some may argue that is an advantage - but being a photographer myself and studied photography for years - I know you have a god-given talent and I'm sure you have the patience needed as a photographer to wait for every changing detail of the landscapes alligns as you imagine it to prior to choosing a shoot location.

I hope you are being compensated for your photography in Taiwan from someone, a company, a website, etc beside STEEMIT.

Truly impressive work and please keep sharing your wonderful gift with your STEEMIT family to appreciate

Thank you very much for the kind words, it really means a lot to me. Steemit has been good to me, but honestly I have not really try to market myself outside of Steemit, your comment may push me to do it!

@shiesha - sorry for the late reply! I truly hope that it does push you to explore other avenues of earning from your photography - You have a God given talent and even though STEEMIT has probably blessed you with some income for your passion for photography - I really think that - especially in the time we live - you could earn a lot more money! I know there are websites that will pay you for the rights to images of your photography - some will let you own the rights and take a commission from others wanting to use them for marketing, advertising and such - And there are so many news/media companies nowadays looking for original "freelance" workers photography

I would see what you can find on your own - but also search the photography feeds and find someone who is a professional photographer that makes a living from their photography and just ask them for better advice on who to contact - or maybe you will get lucky and they can give you a direct contact for someone in need of original photography, etc - Lastly I would also search photography contests outside of STEEMIT - that is how many newer photographers have gotten "found" and hunted down by companies wanting to hire them.

I hope my input helps and inspires you further to believe in your talent, and believe that you can earn a lot more money from it and also copyright some of your best work so people do not steal it and try to claim it as their own.

Even though STEEMIT has a transparent blockchain - that tries to protect individuals from anyome using our original content for other means without our permission / it is still occurring because the "Age of Information" now has Trillions of news articles, Pictures, and other original works that are being .. well stolen from the person who created them .,

Best of luck / I will continue to follow you and enjoy your photography and if you ever need anything from me - feel free to contact me :)

Congrats to Mr 70! :)

Thanks Mrs. Liu~

Beautiful shot @shieha
😍

wow .. amazing landscape photos

You are welcome :-)

Amazing beautiful :) follow

Thank you @niko77, I really appreciate it!

Hi nice post you are the best 😻
I have a question its : iam have 200 followers and my reputation is 18 👌👎👎😾how does this reputation work i dont understand and what is my steemit problems ?? You have any ideas!!

好美!!!好專業~

感謝分享

謝謝讚賞~

Of the best photos I've seen. Congratulations, thank you for sharing. I will follow you, I hope you follow me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50