📷 Taiwan's Endemic Bird - Taiwan Blue MagpiesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Taiwan Blue Magpie

This species is endemic to Taiwan and is quite a common sight in low level forests (<1200 m) and even near cities. This particular photo was in fact shot in the city and I happened to be carrying my telephoto lens that day!

I've been attacked by these birds before when I inadvertently got too close to their nest!

_MG_4878.jpg
f/8 | 1/400 s | ISO 1600


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Canon 450D
  • Lens: Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On!

Yay! We even saw them in the 1st floor garden of our former apartment in Tianmuu. The sad thing is that we have three cats who are aggressive hunters: we feed them plenty of nutritious food, but whenever they see beautiful birds, their instincts take over.

Thank you for posting this beautiful photo!

其實這種鳥天母也有,記得舊家的院子裡時常出現。可惜,我們的三隻貓儘管餵得肥肥的, 獵殺的本性從來都沒有消失, 有幾次跳上圍牆殺死雛鳥,看得我們很難過。

Cats will be cats ;)
Thanks for viewing!

amazing

The photo of that bird is very good, I invite you to visit my Blog, greetings

You must have a very steady hand!

I try to anyways :)

so what was you shutter speed?

Very fine bird. Looks quite different to the European magpie, which happens to be one of my favourite birds to observe!

Yes especially their tails, which are not visible here ;)

Aww he looks so cute here! I'll definetly keep
an eye out and hopefully spot one next time
I visit Taiwan

I always think these birds have a funny facial expression :)

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content

wonderful catch

Thanks, I'm glad I had a camera with me that day :)

Beautifull Photo 😊

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33