📷 Taipei 101 - A Collection Of Photos Of Taiwan's Landmark Building - Part 1

in #photography7 years ago

Tallest building in the world from 2004 to 2009

If you've been to Taiwan, you've probably visited Taipei 101 and rode its elevator to the top observation deck. It first opened up in 2004 and held the title of being the world's tallest until 2009, when it was surpassed in height by Dubai's Burj Khalifa.

I live about a 15 minutes drive from Taipei 101, so I've taken many photos of it ever since I picked up a camera. I've shot it on film, digital and even mobile phone. This is a partial collection taken over the years.


View of Taipei from the mountains near Taipei 101 at sunset.



Reflection of Taipei 101 from Sun Yat-Sen Memorial Hall.



Shot from the Xinyi financial district, this was also my entry for a Steemit Photo Challenge!



Taipei 101 framed by trees in a park.



Shot with 120 medium format redscale film on Diana+.



I think I shot this on a hiking trail near Taipei 101.



Taipei 101 framed by trees in a park at night.



View from the top of a nearby mountain.


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

Nice shots of an interesting looking building!

Thank you for the comment @sroka87!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75