📷 Steemit Taiwan Photography Collaboration! Light-painting Long Exposures 臺灣Steemit攝影合作!夜晚長曝+光畫篇steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Jiguopai Old Church
基國派老教堂

Hello friends, yesterday was probably the first Steemit Taiwan photography outing event ever! I've always had an idea to go visit Jiguopai Old Church and do some light-painting and long exposures at night, with yesterday's full moon, it was the perfect time to go. I contacted two fellow Taiwan Steemians @lydiachan and @hazeliu to see if they would be interested in coming with me, and soon we had a little group of three ready to make art!
大家好,昨天應該是頭一次舉辦臺灣地區的Steemit攝影活動!我之前就一直想去桃園山裏面的基國派老教堂夜拍,昨天剛好有滿月所以就決定去啦!我馬上召集了 @lydiachan@hazeliu 組隊後就出發了!
@deanliu 抱歉沒邀請你,因爲可能會拍到很晚我就沒邀約了,但是下次有空一定找你的啦!

Long exposures + Light-painting / 夜晚長曝+光畫


18mm, 30 sec, f/5.6, ISO 400

When we arrived at the church around 7:30 PM, it was already filled with people all photographing the church. It seems this is a really popular spot! It wasn't until 9:30 PM when everyone else left and we were able to start experimenting with light-painting and long exposure effects.
我們到了教堂時約晚間7:30,馬上就看到一群人已經在拍了,真是一個非常熱門的點!我們等到9:30才沒其他人,接著我們就開始了一系列的光畫及長曝的試驗。
Here's me standing still while pointing an orange-filtered flashlight straight up, with additional lighting provided by @hazeliu (hidden behind the pillar ) pointing straight at my feet, creating the long shadows behind me.
這是我拿著手電筒透過橘色濾鏡往上照,另外透過躲在柱子後面的 @hazeliu 同時對我脚照射,製造出脚的長影子。


19mm, 30 sec, f/4, ISO 200

This image was shot with a red-gelled flash that I fired off under each window and the main entrance. Can you spot the accidental/unwanted exposure?
這張是透過紅色片加閃光燈拍的,我在大門及各個窗戶下方觸發閃燈。你看得出這張的意外收穫在哪嗎?


16mm, 30 sec, f/4, ISO 200

Here I stood in front of the church and pointed a flashlight towards myself, while @lydiachan released the shutter on the camera.
這張是我站在教堂前拿著手電筒對著自己照,由 @lydiachan 按快門。


26mm, 15 sec, f/4, ISO 200

Here @hazeliu stood just outside the main door and pointed an orange-filtered flashlight at the door and also upwards in this 15 seconds long exposure. The patterns above the door were created by rafters above the door!
這張15秒長曝是 @hazeliu 站在前門外面拿著橘色濾鏡加手電筒對著門及門上方照射。門上的光影是透過椽子製造出來的!


26mm, 15 sec, f/4, ISO 200

And of course we had to try out the classic "lightsaber towards the stars" shot. Here is @lydiachan holding an unfiltered flashlight as the lightsaber.
當然還要拍個經典的光劍照啊!這是 @lydiachan 拿著沒加濾鏡的手電筒當光劍。

The Lighting Equipment I Used / 我使用的照明工具

The rectangular color filters are used with the Canon Speedlite while the circular orange filter is used with the flashlight.
矩形濾色片與佳能閃光燈一起使用,而圓形橙色濾鏡與手電筒一起使用。

Next Steemit Taiwan Photography Event / 下次臺灣Steemit攝影活動

This was a really fun event, we all had a great time just trying things out with our lights and camera. Some cool photos were taken and of course many bad ones as well! I hope to organize more events like this in the future. Who wants to join next time? Looking at you @deanliu, @ygern, @azazqwe, and Hong Kong and China friends when you come to Taiwan?!
這次活動大家都玩得很開心,我們試了各種光線的組合,有許多收穫,當然也有很多失敗的作品沒秀出來哈哈!希望未來能再舉辦這種攝影活動,誰要來報名呢? @deanliu, @ygern, @azazqwe,香港及中國大陸地區的朋友們?!

Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss FE 16-35mm f/4
  • Additional lighting tools: Flashlight, color filters, Canon 430EX II Speedlite
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

What a creativity and amazing usage of light. It proves once again, that all you need for a photograph that stands out is some basic equipment and a lot of creativity.

Thank you for the wonderful comment @bescouted!

Thank you for the wonderful images.

wow! beautiful!

That was such a fun activity, how I wish I'm in Taiwan to join you guys. Actually, I have no knowledge on how to shoot long exposure at night, I thought the iso has to be set to high? I should try your setting with a 35mm lens, do you think it's alright? And also, was the place in completely pitch dark?

Thank you @travelingtaka, it was night with a full moon, so there was more light available. I try not to use too high of an ISO setting if I can, I adjust it according to how long the exposure time I want in this case :)

Yea, but how do you get such great focus and low noise?

I used a full-frame camera at low ISO of 200, so the noise is low.

Thanks for the great tips.

有機會我也很想參與!

歡迎啊,哪時來臺灣啊?

最近工作都排得很密集。
希望九月可以來一個周末短TRIP 到台灣走一走!

有機會可以見個面認識認識~

Looks like the monastery in diablo one.

It does, especially the one in red!

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :]

Thank you very much @coolgirl!

有機會也來玩玩啊~

Wow, amazing photos! The first one is my favourite :)
You look cute on the second one XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77