📷 Shifen Waterfall - #FilmPhotography

in #photography7 years ago

Shot on 35mm negative color film and converted to black and white, Shifen Waterfall is the broadest waterfall in Taiwan and is one of my favorite waterfalls to photograph. I forgot which film I used but it was an expired roll, which shows itself in the excessive noise of the image.

Negative6-35-36(1).jpg


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Zenit 12 SD
  • Lens: Zenit Helios 58mm f/2

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

都不知該看枯枝還是瀑布,兩個都好漂亮。
這張用黑白照片來表現,有一種脫俗之美。

Thank you Teresa!

Cheers, thank you very much for your reply

Great looking photo, would I be correct in saying slow shutter speed? I’m fairly new to photography, cheers mike

Thank you, yes it is slow shutter, to the point of long exposure!

I also rock that lens for some portrait work, love how you made it work with this sick scene. What was the shutter time? Do you remember? 📸

Thank you, I have a lot of fun with that lens! I think I must have used at least 30 seconds in that exposure.

Also, if you ever are able to give me some tips on how to grow on steemit. Let me know. Comming from a 14k follower base on instagram to this more serious and better platform is quite a struggle for mee sofar. =)

It is a beauty. Also the circular bokeh you can get with the lens is awesome. 30 seconds!!? That sure is a long time! Sick that it is still sharp!

Stunning shot, great job man! Thanks for sharing :) #Keepsteemin

Great photo! I use Zenit and Helios too check out some photos on my latest post ;)

awesome shot from your camera its look nice dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47