📷 Scratches Produce Cool-Looking Starburst Effect - #SmartphonePhotography

in #photography6 years ago

I shot this image with my smartphone in RAW format which I later edited in Photoshop to get the image to where I wanted it, ie. apply massive amounts of noise reduction. I don't go through the trouble of using a protective case with my phone which has caused many scratches on the camera lens, which usually doesn't affect the images that much but it does turn light sources into nice starbursts!

P_20180430_211041_vHDR_Auto.jpg

f/1.8 | 1/25 s | ISO 230

Before and after editing



Equipment Used

  • Camera: Asus Zenfone 4
  • Software: Photoshop CC

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Excellent photography! Keep it up!

Thank you so much!

现时的手机摄影非常适合随时捕捉灵感闪现的一刻,非常喜欢这张的氛围!

謝謝觀賞!

Amazing post! I love it. Checkout my new post: http://bit.ly/upmyvoteand and let me know if you like it :)

Very good)

Thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76