📷 Roots - #FilmPhotography

in #photography7 years ago

Shot on self-rolled Fujifilm Superia 400 redscale film. With redscale I usually overexpose by 4 to 6 stops, I like how the colors turned out in this roll!

Negative0-35-2A(1).jpg


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Yashica TL-Electro
  • Lens: Pentax Takumar 50mm f/1.4
  • Film: Fujifilm Superia 400 (redscale)
  • Software: Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

I love the feel of this one, the color and focus really work here.

Thank you so much :)

Awesome image. I like tree roots that live like that. :)

Very nice photo. I kind of like that red-tinted film, although I don't know that I'd want a whole role of it stuck in my camera :-) Impressive roots on that tree!

All you have to do is reverse the film and shoot to get this effect, over or under exposure controls how red it is.

Awesome, I love the red scale it really works with the tree roots!

Thank you :)

Nice result! BTW. February is #BIFScale (redscale) month at Twitter ;)

Cool I didn't know that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74