📷 Redscale Cats - #FilmPhotography

in #photography7 years ago

A few photos of cats I shot in Houtong, a tourist spot in northern Taiwan known as the "cat village". The reddish effect is a result of exposing the film from the other side, also known as redscale. I have an old post up detailing the process I use to make a roll of redscale film here.

F1080018.jpg

F1080020.jpg

F1080019.jpg


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Yashica TL Electro
  • Lens: Pentax Takumar 50mm f/1.4
  • Film: Fujifilm Superia X-TRA 400 (redscale)

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

Beautiful photo shared by you. Followed you for more beautiful content.

Thank you!

awesome! I really love seeing photographs done film. In doing redscale technique to the film, you work on the dark right? It wont work on b&w films? cheers!

Thank you, I've never tried doing redscale on black and white film, it is an interesting idea to try!

The effects are Great! Nice Captures @shieha.

Great photos. Thanks form sharing. Followed and upvoted. Checkout my cat here. https://steemit.com/cat/@vicky-vick/i-m-sexy-and-i-know-it
@vicky-vick

I liked the color tone you used in the photos :) again nice shares. congratulations my friend:)

Great series! I love redascale, you know #BIFscale party?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49