📷 Photo Challenge - Exercise to Seeing Creatively - 2016/10/2

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Today's theme: shoot something considered ugly but make it beautiful! 

Hello fellow Steemian photographers, for today's photo challenge theme, I took the suggestion given by @mweich in my last challenge.

For the location, I chose the roof of my apartment building. Again, I did this challenge in the evening, so plenty of long exposures with flash was used for each of the photos. Also I brought a tripod with me this time since there are no light sources on my apartment rooftop. 

Here are the results from this photo challenge!

Photo of some pipes, I used two light sources to light the scene.

Not sure what this is, but sure as hell was ugly before I lit it up with two different light sources :D

Close-up of rust on metal which I thought looked like the surface of some strange planet with the sun going down on it.

And another abstract photo of some symmetrical pipes lit with two light sources.

I had a lot of fun with this one, I hope to keep this series going. Give me suggestions for the next challenge!


Sort:  

great abstracts, looks like a fun creative experiment

Thank you, it was a fun exercise :D

Some excellent colour selection in the first two pics!

Always got time for quality content ;)

lovely colours... mmm

Thanks :)

Wow, you really took that to the next level!
Wonderful abstract photos, particularly the last one! +1 resteem :)

Thanks again for the suggestion, it allowed me to shoot something I would never have shot otherwise :D

You're very welcome! Again great shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64