📷 One Of Taiwan's Most Beautiful Beaches - Laomei 老梅綠石槽

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians, today I would like to introduce to you one of the natural wonders of Taiwan's northern coast, Laomei. This place is most famous for its seaweed-covered stone troughs, which only lasts for a few months each year. The best time to visit is in the winter to spring months, when the rocks are covered in a sea of green. Visits during summer months will not be as pretty!

大家好,今天我想來跟各位介紹臺灣北部海岸地區的一個絕佳景點 - 老梅綠石槽。這裏最有名的特色就是季節性限定、長滿海藻、形狀特殊的石槽。想看到一整片的綠海藻必須要選對季節來哦,大概是冬天至春天的時候最茂盛。夏天來就準備看光禿禿的石頭咯。

Here's a link to Google Map of the location of the Laomei green stones.

以下是老梅綠石槽的地點。

I took these shots using a 10 stop neutral density filter, which let me create these long exposures during sunrise. The exposure time is around two minutes.

爲了到達長時間曝光的效果,我用了10格減光鏡來拍攝。曝光時間約兩分鐘。

Besides the stone troughs, there is a scenic trail along the coast that leads to a lighthouse.

來這除了看石槽還可以順便沿著海岸步道走走,可以走到一個燈塔。

This lighthouse is the northern-most lighthouse in Taiwan! From here you can watch the sunset.

這座燈塔也是台灣最北端的燈塔,從這可以觀賞夕陽。


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Zeiss 16-35mm f/4
  • Filter: B+W 10 Stop ND
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Beautiful indeed! Those photos look surreal. Please check out my blog and follow if you like what you see!

Thank you @nicolicreer, I'll check it out!

Beautiful is not even the word to use for that beach... More like OUT OF THIS WORLD, those first couple of images of the beach with the moos and the rocks are incredible! It amazes me how many beautiful places there are in the world, and we only get to see a fraction of them. :(. I never knew about this amazing place up until now, so thank you for sharing these with us!

Thank you so much for viewing and making this wonderful comment Patrick! The world is full of beautiful places and its hard for most of us to visit them all, my job is to share with the world the beauty of my country :)

And you surely are doing an outstanding job at sharing the beauty of your country! I'll be sure to check in and see your new posts that you will be making! Thanks again.

nature is so beautiful!

Looks very beautiful with colored moss going green

Yes it is very beautiful at the right time of the year!

Whether you are taking the picture

Reminds me more of some planet in a sci-fi movie

Hehehe I know right?

This look amazing very good photos nice job.

Incredible coast! Just take a look!

Nature's work is the most beautiful, my job is to share with you guys. Thank you @yetaras!

Wonderful words! Agree with this by 100%

place is beautiful - it's obvious. But those photos! amazing!!! and I have a question - do you use that camera from last circular photo too ?

Thank you @tropical-life! I don't quite understand your question though.

the photo attached to the " Follow for more content like this " - is a modern analog camera - do you use it or is a just signature picture

Oh that, it is one of my film cameras, I don't use it as much nowadays.

Top notch photos, @shieha. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

Thanks, linked photo is fine.

Very beautiful and beautiful natural occurrences, this time I can see the natural phenomena on the fringe of taiwan sea
@shieha

Thank you @iqbal05 for the comments!

You are welcome @shieha
I want to see for myself the natural phenomenon, but it takes a long time. Follow me and blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73