📷 One Of My Favorite Architectural Shots - Reflections of Light

in #photography7 years ago

Looking back at my old photos, this is one of my favorite architecture shots. I remember entering this shot for the 7th Steemit Photo Challenge, seemed only like yesterday :)

The shot was taken at Banqiao 435 Art Zone in Taipei, and I had my tripod resting on the edge of the water fountain. The ultra-wide angle lens allowed me to capture the fountain and the building.

Reflections of Light


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Canon 450D
  • Lens: Canon EF 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

lol i think your photo actually looks better than the place in real life.

also, not to hijack your thread although this is a shameless plug, i just made a post about the beitou library and another cool building in yilan. you should check it out, you'd probably make some godly photos O_O

https://steemit.com/photography/@blustreak/one-of-the-world-s-most-beautiful-libraries-and-a-tree-museum-architecture-and-original-photography

I've shot that museum in Yilan before, but never actually went inside :)
I have been to the Beitou library before though, also that area is filled with sights to see.

I don't blame you that you choice your favorite one. It is great shot. What's a color. From the distance you captured all of the details. I love it. Upvote resteem. So much thank you for your support. Have s good one.

Thank you @margaretwise for the awesome feedback, always nice to see you :)

You made my day. Thank you ;) Same feelings here as well ;)

Awesome shot! I really like your style! Followed!

Thank you very much for your support @flip-flops-only!

Amazing shot there, I love there colors off the water with the fountains looking like little mushrooms. Well done.

Thank you for the view and comment @nobbywhu!

wow beautiful..just upvoted followed u..plz follow me back..

Really nice work!

Now that's very cool.....

Beautiful! :)

Wow it's so amazing images. Thanks for sharing. It's reflection of life soul.

Thank you @angelshare, it's my pleasure to share with the community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71