📷 No Problem! - Nepal Memories #6

in #photography6 years ago

The bulk of my six-month stay in Nepal was spent on volunteering work at a village school in Mathurapati Phulbari, I taught math there to grade school children. One day, I captured this photo of a student at the school, who wore a shirt with words that got my attention. The words may be a little naive, but actually when you think about it, we don't actually need that many things to live and be happy or live a meaningful life, as it has been shown to me during my stay there, a lot of the village people were unemployed yet they continue to live very happy lives, free from the bondage of money.

20071226-20.jpg

f/4.3 | 1/250 s | ISO 80


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Pentax Optio S5i
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Okay that answers to my question, you were volunteering, good job bro! =)

Heh ya I taught math :)

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

I want to be a photographer but I do not understand about camera 😔😔😔
Please guide me.
greetings from @danielus

What do you want to know?

人物神态抓的好!

謝謝!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73