📷 Nature Photo Collection - Trees [original photos]

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Trees

Today I present to you a collection of photos of trees that I took over the years. A few of these have never been shared anywhere else :) Most of these were shot when I was just walking about and happened to spot that special looking tree, special enough for me to want to photograph it!

You may freely use these photos in your Steemit posts for your short stories or poems!

All at Once

16 mm, 3.2 s, f/8, ISO 1600, while strolling in a park, I noticed the stark contrast between the leaves against the blue hour sky

16 mm, 1/200 s, f/8, ISO 100, while hiking in the mountains, this tree stood out from the rest coupled with the sun behind it

100 mm, 1/1600 s, f/8, ISO 400, shot in a park, this tree's unusual appearance got my attention

17 mm, 1/200 s, f/8, ISO 100, while hiking in the mountains, this barren tree stood out among the others

275 mm, 1/15 s, f/5.6, ISO 1600, while on a hike in the mountains, I noticed this tree sandwiched between two trees

100 mm, 1/200 s, f/8, ISO 400, while on a hike in the mountains I saw the road leading to a tree that jumped out at me

16 mm, 1/80 s, f/4, ISO 400, thought it would be cool to light the tree with a flash

260 mm, 1/60 s, f/5.6, ISO 1600, while hiking in the mountains, saw these amazing trees silhouetted against the beautiful sky

100 mm, 1/500 s, f/8, ISO 100, saw this while driving in the mountains and had to photograph it

10 mm, 1/40 s, f/9, ISO 100, saw this amazing back-lit tree in a park, had to photograph it

22 mm, 1/4000 s, f/4.5, ISO 800, saw this tree while walking around, post-processed for a moody kind of feel


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Sort:  

They are all nice. I really like the last three. They each have light that is so different and perfect for each shot. Nice!

Thanks a lot for your comments :)

excellent collection congratulations photos

Beatiful places and very nice shots @shieha!

Really great pictures!

Thank you :)

excellent images and great post. :-)

Thank you very much!

Wow. You do phenomenal work. Very impressive collection of images, keep putting them out...it's an inspiration. The sycamore/plane tree is a classic with the serious haircut.

Thank you so much, your comment is very much appreciated :) Also, welcome to Steemit!

Nice, I took some old trees recently but not as colourful.
Sad that sometimes people missed a tree only after it's dead like our famous instagram tree in Singapore.
http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/farewell-popular-instagram-tree-punggol

Thanks, that tree looks very unique, too bad they had to cut it down.

You're welcome. The Punggol Waterway has some nice walking, running and cycling path. I've some shots of that in my post for a dinner I had recently which I'll post tonight. :-)

I love cool looking trees and you got some really cool ones! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you, yeah these trees stood out from the rest :)

Great collection of trees, they really made for an interesting and diverse subject!

Thank you so much @mweich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80