📷 Lotus Plants Galore - A Day At The Taipei Botanical Garden

in #photography7 years ago

A Prelude of the beauty that is to come...

The other day I visited the Taipei Botanical Garden on an overcast day, perfect for flower and macro photography! I immediately took a look at the large lotus pond, and here's what I found...

There were a lot, and I mean a lot of people taking photos and some even used tripods. It seemed that the rain we had earlier that afternoon drew many people here, hoping to get shots with rain drops on the plants.

The lotus flowers were not yet in full bloom, which means I have not yet missed the lotus flowering season this year!

I tried also to focus on some details of the lotus plant such as the underside of this leaf:

And a close-up of the flower bud as well.

Some more buds:

And one with a partially opened flower:

Stay tuned to my blog as I follow up on this lotus pond in the coming weeks!

Equipment used

  • Sony A7 with adapted 100-400mm lens
  • Canon EOS M with 100mm macro lens.


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Beautiful imagery @shieha. I think photography is always a great medium to tell a story, especially macro photography. There's something about an abstract macro image that I like and you have done a great job here. I'll have to start sharing some of my macro shots in future!

Thank you for the comment @myday, hope to see your macro shots in the future!

Okay! I will post some in the next week :)

Nice.

Kudos to your photography man! Seriously! Amazing! :) Upvoted! :)

Thank you so much Tara!

WONDERFUL
IF STEEMIT HAVE A OSCAR THAN THIS ARTICLE DESERVES
SHIEHA ITS WORDERFUL KEEP IT UP

Thank you @cryptocharts, nice image lol =)

Inspiring photos @shieha Resteem Upvote🙂

Thank you so much for the support @mxzn!

I really like the view from under the leaf, and the two unopened buds at the top of your post. Lotus flowers have such clean lines and order! Enjoy your return visits to the lotus gardens!

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment @haphazard-hstead! I'm sure I will return for the full bloom!

Very nice captures!!!

Thank you so much @cognoscere =)

Wow! So pretty! I don't think I've ever seen a lotus in real life

Thank you @kotturinn, all the species of the lotus I've seen are all pretty!

Awesome shots.

I totally agree with @team101 ;)

Hehe, thanks @puffin =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85