📷 Lightspeed - Long Exposure Portraits [original photos]

in #photography8 years ago

"Lightspeed"

This is a portrait I shot a while ago. The exposure was about 1.3 seconds long, creating the light trails in the background. Rain had caused the ground to be extra reflective and saturated with the colors of the city lights.


"Passing By"

The exposure was about 0.5 seconds long, to achieve this I used a neutral density filter which allowed me to slowed down the shutter.





Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

I love long exposure effects, these are nicely done.

Thanks, your comment is greatly appreciated :)

Great photographs my friend! Your wizardry is stunning! Also your model is very pretty! I look forward to seeing more from you! I just posted one of UV Reactive pieces of artwork! I would be much obliged if you checked out and let me know what you think! Have blessed day! :)

Thank you for the kind words! Your work is amazing as well :)

Excellent work , @shieha!

Thanks bud :)

Fantastic! Love the night shot!

Excellent shots and I must commend the way you respond to comments. That's what @smalltalk loves.
IF you don't mind you could check out my blog and maybe follow me?

Thank you, I appreciate it!

That's great. I'm so happy.
By the way, do you mind taking a look at my introductory post to see if it's something you'll be interested in?
Thank you 😊

Nicely done. Too bad these tricks cannot be achieve with mobile phone camera. Correct me if i'm wrong.

You can if your phone can take photos in manual mode. :)
And also you would need a way to stabilize the camera during that exposure.

I've not figure out a way to change the exposure beyond the +/- 2 that the setting allow.
I searched some app before but I'm too cheap to pay for one :-) though I have mini tripod to stabilise if I need.

Amazing photo ! a masterpiece , upvoted, resteem

Thank you so much, greatly appreciated!

Excellend photos! Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60