📷 Japanese White-Eye In The Light Rain

in #photography7 years ago

Zosterops japonicus


I spotted a few Japanese white-eyes flying around these plants at the Taipei Botanical Garden, feeding on the nectar from the flowers. This is the second time I have shot birds with my Canon 100-400mm lens adapted onto the Sony A7. I used manual focus and managed to capture a few shots of the bird.

Japanese white-eyes are fast, and they don't like to stay in one place for long, so it was quite challenging to take their photo, especially with manual focus! I stayed in one position, waiting for them to get close and make a few returns. These were the images I selected out of a few that I took.

Does anyone know what this plant is?

This one stayed long enough for me to get focus on it :)



Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

I really enjoy nature pics so I gave you a follow, great work and photos look like they are taken with a very good camera :)

Thank you very much for your support @oldnews!

Thank you so much :)

Beautiful, following you!

Thank you so much @tyrael1979!

Wow. Stunning work! Truly enjoyed these!!

Glad you enjoyed them, thank you @chrissymchavez!

I dont know the name of the plant, but it sure is beautiful. Great photos with nice bright colors 👍 upvoted and following you

Thank you so much @gococonuts, I also think the plant is beautiful, never seen that kind before :)

So much beautiful clicks, I also have some on my profile. You can check them .

you keep impressing me with you bird photos. you are really getting some amazing shots with beautiful depth of field.

I'm glad you like them @arqetype, thanks!

Followed & Upvoted
Follow back please :) and upvote one of my blogs thankyou ;)
@thecrytotrader

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37