📷 Hidden Geological Wonder In Northern Taiwan - Heping Island - 臺灣北部秘境 - 和平島

in #photography7 years ago

Today I was looking for photos to enter a photography contest in Taiwan for which the theme is the landscape of Heping Island. I found these photos that I shot in 2011 that I completely overlooked until now!

最近臺灣交通部觀光局北海岸舉辦了一個攝影比賽,主題是基隆和平島的地質景觀,鼓勵全民透過鏡頭捕捉和平島之美。我今天翻了舊照片找出這些在2011年和平島豆腐岩拍攝的作品,跟大家來分享!

I was lucky to be there at the right season when the rocks are saturated with moss. The island in the background is Keelung Islet, and the blocks of rock carved by water are called "tofu rocks" due to their shape.

當時真是碰上運氣了,那時三月份正是青苔長的非常茂密的時候!前景一塊一塊的石頭稱爲豆腐岩,背景那個島是基隆嶼。

Which photo do you think I should enter for the contest?

你們覺得我應該投哪一張照片當做參賽作品?


Finally, a collage:


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Canon 450D
  • Lens: Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Very nice, voted :D

Some more amazing picture @shieha
I love the landscape nature can create

Thank you @arckrai, yes nature is amazing :)

Very unique landscape

It is certainly beautiful :)

It's strangely similar to baklava

Wow, what is that?

it's a desert. Turkish origin. It's made by putting layer after layer of pastry dough with sugar sirop, butter and grounded nuts on the top you sprinkle some pistacio and it a very sweet and delicious desert

Oh cool, I would love to try that someday if I visit Turkey!

The photo right above the collage makes for a great desktop background image.

Great photo's!

Thank you @capitalpink, you may use it if you wish!

Thank you @encryptcy, nice image btw :)

sure. not at all. thanks,

Tofu rocks!
That's a cute name!
Love the photos @shieha!! :)
Is that an island in the background ?

Yup, that's Keelung Islet in the background, thank you Tara!

Great stuff. Looks like a mossy Roman road.

Hehehe, thanks!

I would choose the first one:)

Thanks for the feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50