📷 Having Fun With Cats Last Weekend At Houtong Cat Village 上禮拜去猴硐跟貓咪玩steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Cat Lover's Paradise!
愛貓者天堂!

Last weekend I spent a casual morning at Houtong's Cat Village, a small area around Houtong Rail Station that houses a great number of cats!
上週末我去了一趟猴硐貓村與當地的數隻貓米度過了一個休閒的上午!
Immediately after getting out of my parked car, I saw my the first cat of the day :)
剛停完車出來馬上看到一隻貓 :)

This place used to be a mining community, all that remains now are structures that remind visitors of the former mining days.
這個地方以前是搞採礦(不是挖比特幣哦)的,現在僅剩一些廢棄建築。

The Houtong Rail Station. 猴硐車站。

Inside the train station one can already see that this place is dedicated to attracting cat lovers!
一進車站就可以看出這地方完全就是為愛貓者而打造的旅游景點!

A cat inside the train station. 車站裏當然也有貓啊~

Most cats were napping at the time, like this one:
多數的貓咪都在打瞌睡,像這隻:

And this one... 還有這隻:

One more... 再一隻。。。

Raised my head and saw this giant cat statue on top of a house! 擡頭看到這隻屋頂上的大貓像!

All the restaurants and cafes are filled with cat related decorations. 所有的餐廳和咖啡館都裝滿了與貓相關的裝飾品。

Finally, some active cats! 終於遇到一些不是在打瞌睡的貓 XD

This cat didn't look happy lol. 這貓看起來不能惹啊!

Even tempting it with food doesn't help... 連主人喂食表情都一樣 XD

Ah, it wanted to drink water instead... 其實他只想喝水,估計快中暑了 XD

More cats! 繼續看貓~

This one doesn't look too happy after I got close to photograph him :S
這隻的眼神勢必在暗示我什麽。。。

But we became friends quite fast... 但我們很快就成爲好朋友。。。


A must visit for cat lovers! 愛貓者必來玩哦!


Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss 24-70mm f/4
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Wow! I didn't know abt this place! I know a lot of calibers who d love to go there

It's a fun place to visit :)

cute

上次去厦门的时候也有个猫咪博物馆,爱猫的也可以去看看。

好喜歡喵喵可是他們都很冷傲QQ

Nice last weekend with cats..i love cat..if you love cat too..come to my blog and see BW photo... , but your post very happy.. And your cat very different..with my cat. ...your cat..Very unique cat..

Very cute cat photo @shieha

Yes they are cute :)

So cute ..thnks

Awesome photography! I do love cats too @shieha 😉.

Meow meow, fun pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69