📷 Egret Guarding Her EggssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Another old photo for you guys, I haven't shared this one before on Steemit :)
Looking at these old photos makes me want to start bird photography again...

_MG_5509.jpg
f/8 | 1/200 s | ISO 800


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Canon 450D
  • Lens: Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On!

Motherly love is not only attributed to human, but animals as well. Thanks for sharing.

My pleasure :)

That is again a very nice picture. It looks like you took that picture from above. How far away were you without startling the bird?

Thanks @stabilowl, I think I was about 5 meters away?

Beautiful photography. Fantastic close-up. I love the egret's soft tail and chest feathers, so delicate. And the contrast between the soft plumage and the hard twiggy nest is just perfect. 😀

Thanks for the feedback @katdvine!

This is a really a beautiful shot. The clarity and the light really stand out for me. It must have been a cloudy day, with the big soft light wrapping around the objects. The details in the Egret's feathers are wonderful.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Thanks for viewing and the feedback, yup it was an overcast day :)

Very nice..,..........😊😊

Thank you :)

woooow very good capture ......i am a very impressed

amazing phography. I so like its

I'm really enjoying all your photography! Especially the bird ones :) this is an amazing capture, so cool that you were able to capture the details of the nest and eggs so close!

Thank you for viewing, glad you enjoy it!

Wow this is incredible! Great job capturing this piece of nature :)

Thanks so much Natasha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27