📷 Abandoned Coal Refinery - Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest - №.5 - Overgrowth Entry

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This abandoned coal refinery has seen better days, it is located near the cat village of Houtong, a once thriving coal mine community. Now all that is left is the ruins of the refinery and a tourist hot spot for cat-lovers!

20180123-_DSC1717.jpg

f/8 | 1/60 s | ISO 400


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss 16-35mm f/4
  • Software: Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!若您不喜欢,请回复 STOP,谢谢。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply STOP if don't want to see this. Thanks.

Great shot! And cat-free, too!

Wow, stunning picture! It's amazing how something that is so useless can look so great on a photo! 😃

Thanks, it's mostly due to post-processing ;)

For some strange reason I love abandoned stuff I cannot tell you why but I find it interesting. And this is a fine example and really nice shot. Even gives me creeps.

Thanks so much, I also love to explore abandoned buildings and places :)
The haunted ones are really scary though!

Please tell me which ones are haunted, please do! I love when i almost shit my pants out of fear. I feel so alive then!

Did Taiwan use to have a coal industry as well?

Great textures going on there. It would be a great candidate for black and white. I llike the little wheel in the top middle. I'd take that home and use it as garden art!

Beautiful shot. I love the colors. Did you do any post processing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64