📷 A Day Of Photographing InsectssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today I'd like to share some insect photos I took with my 100mm macro lens while I was at Yangmingshan National Park the other day.

Beetle

This beetle was actually upside down when I photographed it, the image was rotated afterwards.


Dragonfly

I spotted this dragonfly resting near a creek and slowly crept up on it, thankfully it didn't fly away :)


Butterfly

I photographed this butterfly feeding but unfortunately the wind blurred the shot. I really like the composition though, it is more interesting than the other shots I made of the butterfly showing the entire insect in view.


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Canon EOS M
  • Lens: Canon EF 100mm f/2.8
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $32.61 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Too Good buddy!!! Canon macro 100 mm 2.8 is an awesome lens. Only thing is it doesn't has the IS but in higher shutter speed u don't really need it. I have used it and I was way happy with it's performance. Great job!!!

Thanks for the feedback @panknil! The Canon 100mm macro is an excellent lens :)

The dragonfly looks really good!

Well done post @shieha . You deserve for getting Upvote from me. Almost perfect with fit angle, color, and editing on this. I believe that you will post many beutiful picture in the post later. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

Thanks for taking the time to view and comment @iqbal05, will check out your blog :)

@shieha it's always great to see your photos! Thanks for sharing these excellent macro shots!

Thanks Leigh, my pleasure :)

Beautiful pics!! Just been looking at buying a interchangeable lense camera + one of my first lenses would have to be one suitable for macro work!

Thank you @the-sassy-owl, macro photography is a lot of fun :)

amazing my friend!...great macro shots

Thank you @homeartpictures, I appreciate it ;)

would love to see more wildlife!

Follow to see more :)

already a loyal follower my friend! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61795.04
ETH 3458.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52