📷 6x17 Panoramic Landscape Photos

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Image taken from: http://linhof.com/.

Ever since I came to know about the Linhof Technorama 617s III panoramic camera ($6000 film camera, body only), I was intrigued with the 6x17 panoramic format. Since this camera is way beyond my budget, I just crop some photos to this ratio!

Sometimes I'll be out shooting, and I would notice some landscapes that would work well in a 6x17 format, so I would shoot it and crop it afterwards. Here are some that I took over the years.

I happened to be at the right place at the right time for this shot, the sun was just rising and aligned with Keelung Islet. Shot with 135mm lens.

The city lights were starting to light up for the night as the fog rolled in, making a distant mountain appear like an island in a sea of mist.

Taipei city lights from the top of Yangmingshan, Taiwan's northern national park.

The setting sun's light cast upon some distant mountains in Yangmingshan National Park.

Cherry blossoms and Qixing Mountain, in Yangmingshan National Park. This shot was sold to a contract design company and was shown in the regular exhibition area of Taipei City Hall (don't know if it's still there).



Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

Stunning photos. Very beautiful scenery. Resteem

6000$! That's worth every penny :) How do you add that shadow effect to your photos?? html?

I added the shadow with Adobe Illustrator :)

The sun balance on the tip is very nice.

Thank you, I was just lucky to be there at the right time :)

you're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64