My trip to Prague!

in #photography7 years ago

My trip to prague in a few photo's

Charles Bridge

When visiting Prague one of the things you can't miss is the Charles Bridge, A beautiful bridge packed with statues. Sadly it's also packed with tourists and 'street artists' trying to sell you paintings, drawings or jewellery. Since i've already been in prague for a couple of times, because my amizing girlfriend lives there, we decided not to go onto the Charles Bridge but rather go for a destinct view. As a bonus, there are a lot of good beerplaces on the riverbank close to Charles Bridge for the thirsty tourists!

charles.jpg

Prague Zoo

Another great place to visit on your trip to Prague is the zoo. Because i'm used to the size of the zoo in Antwerp i was blown away by how big this Zoo is. Considering the fact that enterence will only put you down 150 CZK for Students and kids or 200 CZK for adults ( 5.6 and 7.65 Euro or 6.55 and 8.75 USD) This might be a nice place to visit on your next trip to Prague!

IMG_20170703_153421.jpg

Other nice photo's

IMG_20170706_174728.jpg

IMG_20160714_202815.jpg

IMG_20160706_174504.jpg

Please let me Know what you think of my photo's! As I was trying to travel light i didn't bring my camera with me on the trip, so all photo's are taken with my phone. If you are planing on visiting to Prague, don't hesitate to ask for advice on which places to visit!

Big shout out to my girlfriend Violetta for making this such an awesome trip!

Sort:  

Great pictures. I am going to resteem. I had one of my favorite travel moments there when I was backpacking Europe. Met two girls on the St Charles Bridge and we went to a bar and grabbed beers with the bridge and castle as our main view. 3 Beers were less than $10 american dollars or maybe it was $1. It was so affordable and a 'Before Sunrise' type night.

For some reason not seeing the resteem option. Was this disabled on the post? Great pics.

Should be possible to resteem. Awesome to hear you had such a great time! 10 USD for 3 beers in city center is maybe a bit expensive for prague! but still, cheap anyway!

I upvote & follow you. Please you upvote, follow & comment on my post.
Thanks.

you did not upvote, you are not following me... But nice try

I m sorry.
I solved it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87