Shen Scott - South African photographer and budding entrepreneur. Introducing myself!

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Guys!

I'm Shen and I'm a photographer from South Africa, I also run my own creative agency and have particular interests in social development, all the arts and more recently bonsai :)

My work is generally nature and photojournalism focused but I do shoot a lot of portraiture, fashion and events to pay the bills.

Here's some of my favourite works:

DSC_0318.jpg

This is probably my most famous shot, taken during the #FeesMustFall protests in 2016 when thousands of students across the country demonstrated for free education for all.

DSC_0591-Edit.JPG

Landscape photography is actually my favourite and is when I most feel like a true photographer. This is a shot from Mieliepop Music festival. We have a lot of music festivals but this one is honestly my favourite, with the location being a big reason for that.

DSC_0726.jpg

When I do portraiture I almost always incorporate nature. This is a way for me enjoy all forms of photography while staying close to my interests and inspirations. I'm trying to do more series with political and educational elements with this being the start of that. I was commissioned by a magazine to create a heritage series covering various tribes and cultures of the country. This is my friend in traditional Sotho wear.

DSC_0108.JPG

My only creative series is titled "Inflorescence" and involves (semi)-nude models covered in flowers.

Voortrekker Trek (33 of 116).jpg

And this is me! Looking forward to sharing more of my work and becoming a part of this community. Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit and enjoy it. i like your post so i will keep in touch with you.follow me if you want and read my posts

NEW ON STEEMIT @niteshbaniya
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @reecha
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you @niteshbaniya and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome! @REECHA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya

Very sharp and beautifull shots!
great work!

Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97