Photography: Fisherman's Bastion, Budapest

in #photography6 years ago

Fishermans Bastion Collage.jpg

Hello Steemlings!

I'm on a roll again going through my trillions of photos that need to be sorted and edited - although looking through past trips does make my feet get a bit itchy!

Today's photos are reminiscent of a fairy tale castle and were taken on our trip around eastern Europe a few years ago.

This neo-gothic medieval looking castle that comes straight from the pages of a Disney book is one of the most popular places to visit in Budapest.

divider.png

Fishermans Bastion 2 reduced.jpg

The Fisherman's Bastion name was taken from the medieval guild of fishermen who were responsible for defending this stretch of the castle wall. The seven gleaming white turrets represent the seven Magyar tribes that entered the Carpathian Basin in the 895.

divider.png

Fishermans Bastion 3 reduced.jpg

The views along the wall are spectacular, stretching down the Danube river and across to Buda Castle.

divider.png

Fishermans Bastion reduced.jpg

There is a great cafe on the wall where you can sit in the afternoon, soaking in the sun, the views sipping a cool drink

divider.png

LocationFisherman's Bastion, Budapest, Hungary
CameraSamsung NX300
LensSamsung 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 ED OIS
FiltersBower Pro dHD UV / PL
EditingAdobe Photoshop CC

divider.png

upcats.png

My beautiful UpCats were designed by the one and only beautiful @ryivhnn and are based on my beautiful Ava the Princess Cat

If you enjoyed this post don't forget to UPVOTE and Hit that FOLLOW Button!

Let's All Share the Steemit Love!

Sort:  

Very nice. I like castles. Also, Steemitworldmap. Get pinning girl!

oh yeah..forgot! I'm on a new laptop and I don't have the SCT plugin installed with all my templates... have to get on to that :)

Wonderful shots and what an amazing building thanks for sharing with us

Thanks mate. It really looked like a disney castle lol!

@shellyduncan I do agree I wonder if it was one of the castles that inspired Disneys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65