The Remnants of a Love Affair Between a Tree and a Fence

in #photography7 years ago

bzVsFZK_9K8nAR2RGyFcq580Ogkx5sqEaDzzjutuHnQ.jpg

This spectacle is in my backyard. I don't know when the tree it belonged to was cut down. But I'm always fascinated by it. It must have taken a long time. Not sure what kind of tree it was, so it could have taken a couple years or a couple decades, who knows.

But the way it grew into the fence and around it is so beautiful to me. And it's a little sad that, by the time I got here, all that's left is just the remnants of a memory of something that was there for a very long time.

I feel like it should be preserved. Carefully removed, or rather the fence cut and removed from it, then it should be glazed and put on somebody's wall or used in an art piece or put in a museum. It's just neat. It took so long to be created and nature did it, with the unsolicited help of Man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52