Shawshank Travels - History Museum

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Good Morning / Good Evening Folks,

It all started with my last year tour to Pakistan, City Lahore. Seen all these pieces connecting me to the Mughal era which happened centuries ago.

Lahore Museum captured from left side.


Lahore museum

One of the iconic Mughal's Door Style

It goes to almost 300 years back into Mughal dynasty The rulers of subcontinent India
One of the iconic Mughal's Door Style

Salman (me) sitting with a standing statue.

Don't really remember the history of this art.
DSCN2253.JPG

Naveed saw these statues resembling lions. (I disagree though)

Believers of Hindu religion worship them.
DSCN2258.JPG

Something engraved on rocks, Can't really understand.

But it has some great value I believe.
DSCN2259.JPG

Resembles a great Hindu temple.

You can see the statue of Hindu Goddess.
DSCN2274.JPG

Art Pieces with great deal of intensive art work.


DSCN2279.JPG

Jewellery of the time.

Girls were always keen to wear jewellery, whatever is available.
DSCN2281.JPG

Great statues of Rama.

So detailed work I just witnessed and it is astonishing.
DSCN2286.JPG

Heads of stone statues.

Marvellous work indeed.
DSCN2289.JPGDSCN2291.JPGDSCN2292.JPG
imageShawshank Sig.jpg

Thanks for reading and watching, Please support and follow @shawshank


Happy Steeming
Encourage me so I can create more posts and show you all the places I travel to.

Sort:  

are there a lot of Hindus over there now in Pakistan?

@ekavieka Not that much but there are many. The thing is when you go to museums they have preserved much of it from the past.
Thanks for commenting :)

it is, we can learn about our past and our ancestor for sure.

That's right ! Please upvote and resteem if you liked my post.
God Bless

great post bro.

Wow! Thanks for showing our Pakistan to the world. I resteemed and upvoted it already.

I've never been to Pakistan. Thanks for sharing some of these photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65