Photos from the Cincinnati Zoo

in #photography6 years ago

Some images from our trip to the Cincinnati Zoo as part of my husband’s birthday vacation:

Red panda
image

Flamingoes
image

Orangutan
image

Rhinoceros
image

Turtle
image

Manatees
image

Pirhanas are supposed to be in this shot:
image

A tree I had to stop and commune with:
image

And a beautiful animal I’ve forgotten the name of:
image

It was a great day for the zoo. Overcast but warm. We found some great t-shirts for our kids and enjoyed walking around without having to keep track of our brood. It was ultimately very relaxing despite the melancholy seeing endangered and caged animals brings. Their beauty was humbling.

How do you feel about the zoo?

Photos taken with my iPhone 8S+

Sort:  

On my behalf wish your husband happy birthday. And i am sure you spend the vacation with full happines and amazing picture my favorite picture among them is Flamingos picture and that Orangutan looks very angry and sad in picture. I wish you best of luck and happy and healthy life with your husband

wow indeed a wonderful and beautiful trip, because on the birthday of the idol of the heart. Nice :)

We used to go to the zoo a lot when my kids were younger. Mainly because we bought a family pass and it was the only place we could afford to go! I had two kids who LOVED it, the rest tolerated it and now that they're adults, I think they're STILL sick of it. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48