New Pot of Succulents

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steem friends,

Today I'm sharing a photo that I took earlier today after purchasing some brand new plants. I was on my drive home from school as per usual, but today I noticed that one of the local plant stores had a sign out front advertising a sale that they were having. Given that it's springtime, I've been feeling especially in the "green thumb" spirit, so I decided to head inside to see what they had on sale.

What I ended up finding were a few different varieties of small succulents. Pictured here are three of the different varieties that I decided to pick out. The one in front is a light pink/brown succulent with a relatively tall stem and some rounded leaves. To the right side is a fuzzier succulent with long, thin leaves covered in tiny little hairs. Finally, in the very back are a couple of green succulents with a long stem and some thin, flat leaves.

I'm really hoping that these succulents will acclimate well to my apartment. Given that they require very little water, I figured it wouldn't be a bad decision, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed!

IMG_4176 - Copy.JPG


This photo was taken using the Canon EOS Rebel T7i + 18-55mm lens (ƒ/5.6, 1/10, ISO6400)

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 7.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 2.25% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85