The Backpacker's Travel Series: Joshua Tree - Video and PhotosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

DSC_8040.jpg
(Joshua Tree)

I had just got back from a near two-month-long backpacking trip across South East Asia. For those who travel often, we tend to get an urge to wander again. On one random Thursday evening, I messaged a few of my close friends if they want to pack their bags and go camping. Four of my friends said yes, but only two came.

I would say its serendipity. I was laying on a rock when a group in a van came to me asking if they could join my campsite and in return, they would cook me breakfast. I said yes without hesitation, not because of the promise of breakfast, but I know how it feels to not find a place to stay. My crew of three, including me, now gained four new members. Our little campground grew bigger and we now shared new laughter.

Joshua Tree will always be my special place. Even though it is indeed a desert, it holds many wonderful memories for me. This was one of the first places I took the girl I used to date. I also spent time here with a few close friends during spring of 2017. There's just something about it that I cannot describe. Maybe it's the stars at night? Could it be the barren yet lively landscape? I just love it.

Sort:  

I've never been but j tree is very high on my list... Maybe later this year. But until then I will be happy to look at your photos.

haha! I can't believe you called it J Tree! I didn't wanna abbreviate and confuse people. :) Let me know! I'm only a few hours away. If you want to see more, check out my IG!

Sweet! Will do.

Sudah di vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28