Getting out of the Comfort Zone!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1502-2.jpg

This was my first ever post I posted when I decided to FINALLY start fashion blogging.

So, I've always had a liking and passion towards fashion and clothes ever since I was little. I used to blindly follow the trend at that particular time. As I grew and was exposed to social media I started seeing a lot of fashion bloggers on Instagram. I saw them doing what they love and blogging and even making a living out of it. I was really intrigued and always wanted to be a fashion blogger.

But from where I'm coming people said fashion is only for females and only females take extra care in how they look and all that jazz. So, that was always in me I was scared of what would people think of me or even if I'm eligible to be a fashion blogger. If I'm good looking enough to post pictures of myself on Instagram. I thought what if people make fun of me, what if they don't like my outfit and all these fears in me it kept me from doing what I love. I kept giving myself excuses and stayed in my comfort zone.

After a while, I realized that I should do what I love and do it only for me and for no one else. As long as I do what I love and keep working hard towards my mission it'll reward me in some way or the other in the end.

So, I got off my ass and went out and shot myself. I shot 100 pictures and then a 100 more. People gave me weird looks while walking by but if I kept fearing and holding myself back I would've never got out of my comfort zone.

So, this was my first fashion blog post on my Instagram​. It's nothing great but I​ got out of my comfort zone and did it. That's all that matters. That spark,​ that push ​, ​it'll​ take you places along with a lot of hard work​. I'm still on the road to success​, working hard and being patient.

I encourage you to get out of your comfort zone and own that shit.

You can check out my profile at ​https://www.instagram.com/shaunreneaux/

Cheers.

Sort:  

I want you to go own your shit too! Paint more, create more and don't give up.

Good advices! And nice that you got out of your comfort zone. Working on getting out by myself too :)

Thanks a lot! And good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48