Took my camera for a walk today on the California coast!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0354.JPG

My boyfriend and I spent the day at Point Lobos and we took around 100 pictures. Here are a few of my favorites. As I've said in a previous post, I'm still getting the hang of this and would love any criticism or advice!

IMG_0439.JPG
I may or may not have a thing for taking pictures of these cute little guys. Do she got a booty?

IMG_0407.JPG
I just thought this was a neat shot. I've been told otherwise... Thoughts?

IMG_0396.JPG
My boyfriend was explaining to me the difference between storks and cranes (because I wasn't sure which this was - I was told a crane) but I already knew the difference, it's so obvious. Storks have the babies and cranes don't.

IMG_0308.JPG
Also, trees. I got a thing for trees and bees. Bees.. and trees...

IMG_0389.JPG

IMG_0346.JPG
If you live nearby or ever have the opportunity, definitely come out to Point Lobos! Great views everywhere and this was only a quarter of a mile from the parking lot.

IMG_0377.JPG
We even saw whales but they were camera shy.

IMG_0322.JPG

IMG_0408.JPG

IMG_0427.JPG

IMG_0337.JPG
@HotsauceisLethal and I trying to selfie with a significant height difference.

Hopefully only improvement to come (and some more chance at whale action shots, maybe whale watching soon!) Stay tuned for more!

Sort:  

Wonderfully made drawing. Very artistic. Keep up the good work.I follow you. @sharkweek

Hey that's me :P Love ya babe!

Beautiful photos!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

What is Operation Curation Delegation?

OCD -- Operation Curation Delegation -- is a team of newly selected Steemit Curators. We are exploring the Steemitverse in search of those under-appreciated, under-exposed New User Posts. And then, we share them with the Steemian Community.

We strive to find the gems lost in the Steemit Sea and bring to them to the masses. The OCD Team wants to support new users on their Steemit adventure!

Your post has been selected for possible nomination on our daily feature.

Please reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

Please follow @ocd -- learn more about OCD (transparency is key) and see other Gems!

Hey, thank you so much! Feel free to share, I don't mind at all so long as it's shared with a source back to me :) looking forward to seeing what you guys bring forward for everyone to see. Definitely following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53