Natural Bridges State Beach, Santa Cruz, CA

in #photography7 years ago

Spent a few hours out with the camera in Santa Cruz. We wandered around a bit near the Natural Bridges State Beach and found a neat tidepooling spot. Definitely going to have to make it back out soon earlier in the day to have more time before the tide rolls back in. Here are a few pics!

IMG_0245.JPG

It's so hard to get pictures of the ocean that don't look like every other picture of the ocean.

IMG_0275.JPGIMG_0274.JPG

I was trying to play around with the different lens filters that came with my camera kit to take pics of the little critters wiggling around in the pools.

IMG_0231.JPG

A bird of paradise I found along the way.

IMG_0214.JPG

Trees! Neat!

IMG_0230.JPG

Cat tax! Do we do that here?

I have a Canon and am definitely still learning, any advice/tips would be much appreciated!

Sort:  

The pictures are cool.great job

Nice Pics man! I was actually there just a few days ago! Btw, what camera are you using?

Thank you! I definitely need to get back over soon. It's a Canon Rebel T6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53