Industrial sunset

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

All my life I live in the cities, large and small, accustomed to the benefits that gives civilization, but when I see the smoking pipe, I want to throw everything and go far into the mountains, to breathe clean air. Still, the city puts pressure on me, insensibly plunging me into constant stress.

Till we can only dream that someday people will be able to live in harmony with nature.

Я всю жизнь живу в городах, больших и маленьких, привык к благам, которые даёт цивилизация, но когда я вижу дымящие трубы, то хочу бросить всё и уехать далеко в горы, чтобы вдохнуть чистого воздуха. Всё-таки город давит на меня, незаметно ввергая меня в постоянный стресс.

Пока остаётся лишь мечтать о том, чтобы когда-нибудь люди смогут жить в согласии с природой.

Canon EOS 5D Mark II, Tamron 70-300 mm

#photography #sunset
Photo by Denis Ulyankin ( @sharker )

Sort:  

Very nice photo! Upvoted and followed.

We still have some of the old chimneys from the time my home town was a centre of the textile industry, but no more smoke, fortunately.

Thank you!
Oh! In Moscow, a lot of operating companies and, accordingly, smoking chimneys.
This is another sunrise (Strogino district viewpoint):

Bloody hell. Smelly too, is it? I remember the constant smell of brown coal (бу́рый у́голь I think it is called in Russian) being burnt by industry and households in Czechia in the 1980s. Never been further East than Warsaw, though.

Smog in Moscow is often seen, but it does not smell. This photograph was taken at sunrise telephoto. In reality, things are not so scary)

I like both images but this second image is great photography. Thank you for teaching me something new today.

Thank you!

Отличное фото!

Спасибо!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63