Spring awakening 🐝

in #photography5 years ago

thumb.jpg

Spring is coming! No doubt about that in my latitude since this weekend. A plum tree has started to bloom and pollinators have taken up their busy work:

comp.jpg

Do you have photographic proof about spring's awakening too? Feel free to share in the comments. Pictures of this year's first BBQ also count as proof, of course!

I hope you're all looking forward to the warmer season just as I do.


Photo recorded by myself with an iPhone 6S. All rights reserved.


If anything prevents you from making full use of your VP you can follow my curation trail on Steemauto.

Sort:  

Do you have photographic proof about spring's awakening too?

Yes, we do, @shaka ;)

https://steemit.com/photography/@lighteye/heralds-of-springtime-eng-srp-vesnici-proleca

Wow! These shadows of the filaments... Wonderful details! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your support, @shaka, glad you like it.

Beautiful spring shots @shaka!

Here is what spring looks like here in the Caribbean. These are mangroves at the Yax-Chen Cenote in Tulum :)

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmopKcV9gqSU6W7ZBdPLMBGq5TXtjFHKbhpdi19RSxGa4bQV5zpmuukP8uFtLX.jpg

But last year at about this time, I was in my Czech homeland and made this post full of real spring photos. Cannot believe it already is one year, times flies!

An adventurous path! Looks as if alligators might live there too...

Thanks for sharing!

Not alligators but crocodiles actually do live here :)

I don't believe it, you had exactly the same idea as me :-D
I made a more or less similar picture for my today's actifit post. It's also a bee before its landing on a blossom.

Beautiful! Nice capture of the bee in flight. She has already quite a load attached to her legs.

Thank you very much @shaka :-)
Yes, she has really full "pockets". After this blossom, she has probably flown to the hive.

20160416_152645.jpg
Beautiful mother nature:)

Spring is definitely here!
I took this shot a couple of days ago and it is the head picture of my last post.
Happy spring, happy summer to everyone!

_MG_3092.jpg

Beautiful macro, thanks for sharing!

Thank you!
You are welcome :)

D9A0F3BE-B64C-4083-8FDC-5202C021A1A8.jpeg

Tolle Aufnahmen. Habe leider selbst keine Bilder bisher...

Beautiful! I found yesterday in a Maltese temple region in Hagar Qim.

IMG_2150.JPG

Garden March-April 09 030.jpg

Spring is here in the Pacific Northwest!

I am so happy, that spring is here - you have no clue. I am from Tyrol and the winter is pretty... Tyrol :-D waited long for this month - soon I go swimming :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49