Impressions of the Cathedral in Freiburg (Germany)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

Last Saturday we made a day trip to Freiburg (Germany), the city of my student times. I lived for 11 years here and I consider Freiburg as my second home. Located at the very border of the Black Forrest and less than an hour´s drive from the French and the Swiss border, there is so much to do and to explore here in you free-time.

We were quite busy with shopping but still, there was time to capture a few impressions from the Freiburger Münster which I would like to share with you today. I didn´t carry my photo gear with me, so all shots were made with my mobile.


I tried a few pano shots.


The restauration of the facade is a never-ending endeavour.


Here I was really missing the zoom option to capture some of these amazing gargoyles.


Regional food and handicrafts are offered at the weekly minster market. In the background the first elevations of the Black Forrest.


Coffee to stay in a historical building. I really like that slogan.


Parts of the Minster reflected in a shop window.


A basket maker at work.

Thanks for watching!

Shaka

All shots made with an iPhone 7.

Follow me @shaka


Always 100% Power-up!


Sort:  

Just this weekend I watched a documentary about this one. Quite a piece of artistry!

Interesting! Yes, it´s a remarkable building and equipped with the right photo gear one can easily spend an entire day just capturing all the details of the facade. Just amazing how people were able to build such enormous cathedrals hundreds of years ago. Several generations of builders dedicated their entire lifes and that of their families to it.
Thanks for commenting!

Ist ja lustig. Ich habe von 1993-2000 in Freiburg gewohnt :-)
Sehr schöne Bilder.
Resteemed :-)

Ach wie lustig, dann kann es gut sein, dass wir uns immer wieder mal über den Weg gelaufen sind :-)
Ja, Freiburg ist eine tolle Stadt und ich würde es auch nicht ausschliessen, dass wir irgendwann wieder dorthin ziehen. Danke für den Resteem!
Gruss,
Shaka

Ja die Ecke ist wunderschön. Das Umland und die Bademöglichkeiten sind genial. Ich liebe auch die Anbindung an Frankreich und die Schweiz :-)
Sehr gerne habe ich das resteemed :-) Ich wünsche dir einen wunderschönen Tag.

You are best on Photography. All pics are great. The second last is little bit blur. Thank you friend !

the second last is blur because it's a reflection in a window...

Thanks :) , I just added an edit as it´s not so obvious.

Thank you! The one you mentioned is blur because it's actually the reflection of the cathedral in a shop window (which is double layered glass) :) just made an edit there.
Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Haha, danke! Da gibt es so einiges...;)

Das nenne ich mal ein Bauwerk! Tolle Bilder den nehm ich mir gleich mit. Sehr schöne Arbeit!

Vielen Dank! Ja, ist ein beeindruckendes Bauwerk. Mit gutem Zoom-Objektiv könnte man den ganzen Tag die unzähligen Details der Fassade einfangen.

Das kann ich mir vorstellen, so geht es mir wenn ich in Dresden unterwegs bin.

Hello my friend

Wonderful photography .. In Germany different pictures in many places I liked a lot
I hope you enjoyed this atmosphere there

Thank you! Yes, we had a very pleasant day there. I´m always glad when I happen to have the chance of visiting Freiburg. Cheers!

This is good, my friend, that you enjoyed it

Excellent work! Professional photos!

@shaka, hey! Nice post. I live in Freiburg for more than 2 years now. If you come again sometimes in your life, I would be glad to disscus with you about how much it changed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77