Fruits from the backyardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

We have a coconut tree in the backyard of the house. Yesterday I saw a whole bunch of coconuts on it and today called guys to pick them from the tree. This isn't an easy task at all the guy had to climb the steep tree from the bottom and rest on the tree leafs in order to cut the coconuts. The coconut tree leaves are really strong they can withstand the weight of a person sitting on them.

The guy also cut the tree leaves in order to make way for new ones.
In the end we got great coconuts full of water inside.
IMG_20180627_153816.jpg
Along with these I also picked up cherimoya fruits from another tree. These are wonderful fruits with a sweet tangy taste.
IMG_20180626_154630.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah !! Coconut water is very beneficial for body :)

i want to grow a coconut tree as i love them
great work bro hope you keep supporting me

https://steemit.com/mgsc/@rajatgaur/tribute-to-indias-s-greatest-gernal

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

I love coconuts haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shaheerbari from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very cool to have those fruits available in your backyard, we are trying to grow a lime and orange tree in our front yard, they are still babies atm so no fruit but I have hope.

The coconut tree is real old it's there for more than 30 years and the cherimoya has been for 5 years. It's about patience with these fruit trees.

@shaheerbari yeah, we don't expect fruit for the next two or three years, its been two already so we will see.

I've never heard of a sherimoya before. Waoh, I wanna have a taste.

I started reading because I thought it was so cool that you had a coconut tree in your backyard, but then - at the end of you post - I saw the picture of the cherimoya fruit... now I am so jealous ;0)

I have a baby cherimoya tree growing, even though I don’t live in a suitable climate (I live in Belgium). I still want to try, because I’ve been reading about how awesome the fruit tastes, and I there’s nowhere to get the fruit from over here. I’m so curious about it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65