The Sunday Show - Photography In-Progress

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

So, a friend of mine asked me if I could avail myself on a Sunday afternoon to shoot for a gig that was happening. I figured why not, since I was already going to go to that gig, so I brought my camera along with me.

SUNAFTERNOON (1 of 65).jpg

The gig comprised of local bands like Scarlet Heroes, South and the Lowlands, Relent, Army of Three, Zero, Tim Lim, Zero, A.RON and Friends, and Trophy Knives (I missed this band cause I needed to grab something to eat, sorry dudes) Prior to this event, I haven't snapped a single photo for about a month. So, excuse me if they look a little amateur, that's cause I am one.

SUNAFTERNOON (22 of 65).jpg
The band, Relent playing their hearts out. Always a joy to watch them.

SUNAFTERNOON (25 of 65).jpg
Relent's frontman, Neil has the voice of a Lion.

SUNAFTERNOON (28 of 65).jpg
Daniel from South and The Lowlands commands a powerful stage presence.

SUNAFTERNOON (29 of 65).jpg
Joshua Reuben is the lead guitarist for STL (South and the Lowlands). He has magic fingers.

SUNAFTERNOON (36 of 65).jpg
Jeff (on the left) is the frontman of Army of Three and Darren(on the right) plays bass and does backing vocals.

SUNAFTERNOON (45 of 65).jpg
Alex Martin, what else can you say about him? He's a genius and a maestro on the guitar.

Here are pictures of everything else that happened.
SUNAFTERNOON (47 of 65).jpg
SUNAFTERNOON (8 of 65).jpg
SUNAFTERNOON (16 of 65).jpg
SUNAFTERNOON (57 of 65).jpg
SUNAFTERNOON (60 of 65).jpg

If you're wondering, no. I don't do this professionally. I do this out of the love of the art. Thank you.

Sort:  

A nice photographic review you made :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56