You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t Kill Photography, Please!

in #photography6 years ago

I think people can decide for themselves if a photo is art, is good, is bad, is a hack job. Like any other Art Form it is up to the people to decide. If a person gives serious insight into what they think would make one of my pictures better, I listen. I honestly do not understand the statement:

Pets only interesting for their owners

I like seeing pictures of peoples pets, but that is me. I also love looking at pictures of bees, they are when one can get the shot pretty fascinating critters.

There is nothing wrong with being an Amateur Photographer, or a beginning photographer, or a professional Photographer. And there certainly is absolutely nothing wrong with people sharing their photos. It is easy to click away if a person does not like the picture, or they can let the person know what would have made it just a bit more pleasing.

I tried to tell it to some of the photo-bloggers here what their failure was, in my humble opinion.

Perhaps there would be less personal attacks if you said what was successful about the photo and what could have been done to take it to the next level instead of telling them *"what their failure was,"

Sort:  

I think people can decide for themselves if a photo is art, is good, is bad,

No, not always. To make the difference you need learn or experience

There is nothing wrong with being an Amateur Photographer,

Of course, not, I wanted to say, they need to see the reality and learn, improve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46