The Health Benefits Of Having A Pet @senseicat

in #photography7 years ago

My husband suggested that we become pet owners and I guess his reasoning won out because we adopted 2 Turkish angora twin kittens.

I remember warming up goat's milk to feed the smaller one in the beginning and the adorable "milk beard" after each meal.

These two kitties are the greatest addition to our family and the best part is the unconditional love.

After a fall, I needed the assistance of a wheelchair for a couple of weeks until I could walk again. As you can see, they spent all of their time, spending time with me, and the purring has unique healing properties. I consider them my best furry friends.

cat 2.jpg

The health benefits that we receive from our pets are phenomenal.

lower blood pressure
lessen anxiety and depression
lower cholesterol levels
improves feelings of loneliness
increases exercise
socialization
boosts immunity

deer and cat.gif

According to WebMD, heart attack patients with pets survive longer.

Americans spend 61 Billion dollars annually on their pets and this is an extraordinary amount of love.

Sixty-eight percent of U.S. households, or about 85 million families, own a pet, according to the 2017-2018 National Pet Owners Survey conducted by the American Pet Products Association (APPA). This is up from 56 percent of U.S. households in 1988, the first year the survey was conducted.

dog and cat.gif

Kitty videos are also one of the most popular searches according the cloud per CBS Sunday morning. We often unwind after an end of a long day, watching a few minutes before going to bed, while our kitties indulge in watching bird videos.

Thank you for following me@senseicat

Sources:

www.webmd.com
www.usnews.com
www.iii.org
www.cbs.com

Sort:  

Amazings life partners, many benefits to have them.. Stay blessed. 🙏🏽

I didn't know the health benefits that adopting a cat could bring, but i can understand why, just watching those two cat sleeping together is very heartwarming and calming, thank you for sharing the photo sensei.

I have a friend who volunteers after work to walk dogs in the evenings. It is a win win because it is a great way to stay fit for all of them.

: ) it is a pretty sweet deal, my Mon always take nano for a walk to the park that is near by, sometimes i go with them, it is funny when nano was younger and people spot "the nano dog" walking around they wanted caress it a lot haha. Cheers sensei!, adopting a pet is the best thing you can do for several reasons.

That is spreading the love!

I would suggest taking ownership of the van cat. My favorite among the cat family. We can not own because of my home friend's allergy.

The eyes of van cats are different colors. Van cat is only available in Turkey.

They look similar to mine with different color eyes!

If the eyes of your cat are colored, they may be van cats. :D

Your husband has a good idea, I can sense how caring he is and adding more value and love to the family with kittens.

Happy family

A person who is cruel to animals can not be a good person.your husband is a very good person

I also had a kitten.it was the most beautiful creation of the world for me.

Very nice post :)

a very beautiful cat @senseicat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47