Sunday Family Day Kayak In Arizona @senseicat

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

We had an awesome weekend and today my husband borrowed a kayak from our neighbor friend and taught our son how to kayak.

Our son was hesitant at first, and then immediately paddled down the entire lake winning first place.

kayak.jpg

A man called him from the side of the lake asking for his help untangling a buoy that was used for the small model sailboat races, and our son was eager to oblige with a huge smile on his face.

Our family really enjoys spending time together, especially on Sunday, when homework and chores are finished, and it is a day to relax, cook, connect while making new fun memories.

It's a good life @senseicat

Sort:  

What a beautiful and peaceful atmosphere and fun

Yes, it is lovely to spend time quality time together.

wow beautiful lake @senseicat, it feels very cool

It's a good thing to be around your love ones and am sure your son will be eager to go paddling next time.

Family is everything.

I love kayaks so much better then a canoe you can go so fast :P

The single person kayak was ideal because easier to carry and he is the perfect size to handle it on his own so it gives him a sense of independence and pride.

I've never kayaked, but canoeing is my favorite water activity. I've always thought i would feel too restricted in kayak. As often as I've been through Arizona I did not know that such a pretty scene could be found besides the Grand Canyon, of course.

Hai friend, good morning.photography very beautiful.good post my friend.visit my blog friend.l update and resteem your post

this is great fun @senseicat you guys are very harmonious i support you

I am happy for you @senseicat i miss my family. Being with loved ones is something to brings joy and comfort to the heart. Much love from @paulove

Family are the ones we can create for ourselves.

a happy Sunday. why do not you compete with that kayak?

My son is pretty competitive so he raced my husband across the lake for fun.

@senseicat , i personally enjoy kayaking as well , its an incredible experience

It is wonderful to spend time with family outdoors as it makes you slow down and really enjoy nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87