40.000 Steps In The Eternal City (1)

in #photography4 years ago

Hello Steemians!

In business, I somehow found myself in Rome for a couple of days. A colleague who invited me lived in Rome for five years and promised to me to see all the sights in the afternoon. Good. And we went for a walk.

The squares, palaces, statues, churches, chapels, this is really huge if you want to play a tourist. A lot of history is around, antic is feel at each corner.
The photos are made quickly, almost in motion, so I wouldn't brag about them. I didn't remember the names of all the sights and their stories, they escaped from my memory.


bc5vbs.jpg


1j7a90.jpg


xmhjvk.jpg


dxtn7i.jpg


69xl6z.jpg


14xnvu.jpg


cbig51.jpg


ol6hlf.jpg


x4utvm.jpg


3pj4da.jpg


77z5lk.jpg


6c1vbv.jpg


5ieztb.jpg


5jg3zi.jpg
Photos were taken by LG G7ThinQ

I have a Xiaomi MiBand4 and it showed me forty thousand steps (in two days lest anyone think we had gone 30 km in one day...)...so...will be more :)

btw: this is the first post in eSteem Surfer 2.2.3., very smooth, much better than previous version. Good job, @esteem!

Enjoy the rest of the day!

@seckorama
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
VJing playlist
Live Music playlist

Sort:  

Hey, being a tourist is exhausting, isn't it? :) Congrats on the marathon done!

!BEER

Haha, yes it was almost walking marathon :)

Nice post, cool photos. Never was in Rome before but I see its a great sight seeing place. You just need to do some Rome beer tasting ;)

Yeah you're right. Rome is great seeing place but you need more time to feel the ancient spirit. Agree that we should stop more for a beer but my coleague don't drink that, only espresso :)

Hi, @seckorama!

You just got a 0.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93