Vibes: Queens, New York Vol.1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Starting a new series called Vibes were we'll see shots I captured of neighborhoods​ all around the world. As I travel I love to document the world as I see it through my lens.

The first shots I'm​ sharing are in Queen New York were I was sent to shoot a short video at a barber shop capturing older barbers working in their vintage​ shops. It was too dark for anything in there, but while one of the barbers took a break I went outside​ and captured these shots as he sat on what seemed like a school chair and next to it was a school bench.

My favorite is the first shot. This is when I asked him if I can take a photo.
queens-2.jpg
Here he got a bit more serious and made for a nice shot. To the left of him you see the projects and to the right you see a bit of life as some kids are standing by the corner store.
queens-1.jpg
Love that I have these memories stored on the blockchain as I will want to refer​ to these when everything looks different 30 years down the road. Got more coming soon.
queens-3.jpg

Sort:  

it seems like a great idea...... i am looking forward for the next post...... please be kind enough to follow me as well @azkaa plus let me know if you need any help...

Hey @sebastian1610 ! Congrats for you initiative ! Looking forward for more posts of you !

Welcome to steemit sebastian1610! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12