Riding a swing off the edge of a building lead me to taking this picture

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

41FB4F98-AE52-4BCD-8952-972B0ED3FD55.jpg
Let's​ just start by​ saying that this is one of my favorite photos that I've taken. It's​ also my screensaver, phone background and every other unnecessary​ thing I can put it on.

I took the photo while waiting in line to ride a swing that rode off the edge of this super tall building in Amsterdam. The place was called A’DAM Lookout, and it was super cool. You take this awesome elevator​ ride up, which has a mini light show for you. Guess that's​ a nice way to pump you up for swinging off the edge of a 20-storey​ building.

When I arrived at​ the rooftop, there was a beautiful sunset there to welcome us. I walked around for a second but there was a line for the swing so I wanted to knock that out. Wasn't​ in line for long, but it was long enough for me to get bored and start to look for some entertainment. So I looked up and saw the peach-colored​ building and the nice opposing​ blue behind it and took the shot. The photo is RAW and I keep it that way to remind me how beautiful the day was. Hope you guys enjoy the colors and shapes from this photo as much as I do.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thanks, your “thumb rule for steemit minnows” article is super insightful and encouraging.

Awesome photo, great contrasting colors!

Congratulations @sebastian1610! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sebastian1610! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32