You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathers, Feathers, Everywhere - Hope Floats!

in #photography6 years ago

Oh, you are so sweet! I've been working on a MASSIVE project, ( bills have to get paid) so I haven't had the chance to pop in. I'm just getting caught up now, but geez, miss a week, and boom! Maybe trying to "catch up isn't the best plan. lol

And YES! This is where I got the inspriation for your logo. I actually resized it for you, made it nice and small, but ran out of bandwidth before I could post it for you, last week. I will stop by the contest, thanks for the invite! I don't know how you do it, @beeyou - a full time job, a baby, AND Steemit? You are are marvel! Maybe you could slip me some time management secrets? ;)

Sort:  

As you can see Melissa, it can take me anywhere from 5 mins to 5 days to get a reply back. My advice, start from scratch. It would be too difficult to catch up. Steemit time moves so fast. Everyone is probably focused on the latest and greatest and probably forgot what was written yesterday! Unless they are the friends you've made on here; those would miss you and you should catch up with them.

Is the massive project the website you mentioned above? I peeked up. ;) It really is good! I'm very impressed. You and mudcat should've teamed up on the newbieresteemday site he built, but as you said, finding time is the problem. Bills definitely have to be paid!

No time management secrets sadly. I need to know that one too! To be honest, it is tiring. I'm still on because I like the people I've met with our group. I like that this platform has the potential to do good in the world and that people putting in the effort should be rewarded. It just gets harder and harder by the day though. We'll see how it goes. Maybe if it gets too stressful I will take a break from here like you did. I think there will be 3 or 4 people that would miss me. :)

I'm happy you got curied though! I don't want a big payout, but it would be nice if I could buy myself a cup of coffee one day with my payouts. A gal can dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67