Schoodic Point, ME - Acadia National Park - December, 2011 Trip

in #photography8 years ago

Hey everyone! I'm sharing some photographs I took on my trip back home to Maine in 2011. These pictures are all at Schoodic Point, which is a part of Acadia National Park across from the main park on Mount Desert Island. Click on any of the images to view larger versions.

Looking south toward MDI

One of several prominent basalt dikes cutting through the granite

Rocky, jagged shoreline like this is common in coastal downeast Maine

When the tide is low, tidal pools like this are formed

Looking northeast, several other points are visible along the Schoodic Peninsula

BONUS IMAGE


The view from my grandparents' property on Taunton Bay

Sort:  

Ooh, very scenic. I should visit sometime.

I definitely recommend it, man, you'd love it. You'll go nuts at the Big Chicken Barn. http://www.bigchickenbarn.com/home/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49