Lightscape n.2 for B&W Photo Contest - TravelsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Eduardo-Fujii_Lightscape n.2.jpg

This is my first entry to this contest brought by @daveks and sponsored by @papa-pepper. For the rules, see the contest announcement.

This photo was taken on Scenic Drive in Pebble Beach, California. The camera was Canon EOS-30D with EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM.

Image © Eduardo Fujii

--
Eduardo Fujii
Website: https://eduardofujii.photography
Email: [email protected]
Steamit: @sea-otter

Sort:  

I hope you win this contest. Good boost to you to enter more contest. Keep it going. All the best.
@jackpot

I'll keep my fingers crossed. Thank you, jackpot :)

This is beautiful !!

Thank you, justyoti :)

Amazing and this is a must win! For some reason (I don't know why) I don't like black and white photography, but I absolutely love this one. I would even hang this on my wall. To me, it looks like a beam of light from heaven shining in. Beautiful! : )

Thank you, @whatsnew :) A beam of light from heaven is a great description. That would make a great title.

My pleasure! Hey, that would make a great title! I wasn't even thinking of a title when I wrote that. : )

Hahaha. I might use it if you don't mind. 😀

I don't mind at all. Please do! : )

I think your processing is just top shelf. You're burning and dodging shadows and highlights right? Or do you do it with sliders in software?

Thank you voder. Yes, i am burning and dodging in Photoshop.

Wow! Amazing shot and timing.

Thank you, trulafountaine :)

Just great, looks that light was waiting for you :)

Yes, that's one of those be-in-the-right-place-at-the-right-time cases. Thank you jungwatercolor :)

Great shot and edit! Following.

Thank you, brightongreg :) You have great shots too!

Always nice to get a compliment like this from someone whose work you admire - thanks!

My pleasure :)

Wow, great shot!

Thank you, rem3600 :)

You're welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80