Ohh the Bumbles....

in #photography5 years ago

OK disclaimer...... I'm not a photographer. But I will occasionally whip my smartphone out and take a snap of something I see, like most people do.

Just a few weeks ago I was in the garden and a bumble bee landed on one of our flowers. They just sat there so I decided to try and get some photos. I thought I might share them here. Remember these are unaltered, unedited raw smartphone photos so they will not be of the higher quality of lots of other nature photos. Nevertheless, I was quite pleased with them and the detail they show.

20190625_200239.jpg

I thought I was lucky to get the snap without the Bee flying away but it stayed longer.

20190625_200251.jpg

I managed to get around the Bee and take shots from different angles.

20190625_200259.jpg

I was fully expecting it to fly away now but I managed to get a couple more shots.

20190625_222902.jpg

I even managed to get a close up!

So that was my bee photographs, I have tried other photos as well, flowers, leaves, sunsets etc. Maybe I will put some of them up at a later date.

Sort:  

Congratulations @scruffyal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81